Reviews - Park Hotel Dunoon

Five star - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. Owners really helpful.

Reviewer:louise Moate | Fri 28th Jul 2017


Our 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

The room (18) was very small. But having said that it was clean .The service was very good. And they could not do enough for you. Breakfast was lovely and very quick service.We had dinner at the hotel and it was worth the wait. LOVELY.We were only staying for two nights. And were made to feel very welcome

Reviewer:ANNMARIE ALLEN | Thu 27th Jul 2017


best place to stay in dunoon. - Rating 5/5

great location in Dunoon and the staff went out of their way to make your stay great also the breakfast was fantastic and the evening meal too will be back asap.

Reviewer:ROBERT JOHN MCCOLL | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Delightful Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely overnight stay at the Park Hotel. Friendly family-run hotel, well appointed as just round the corner from the promenade. Spacious clean comfortable bedroom. We chose to dine in the evening at the hotel and the choice/quality was very good. Breakfast was excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommending to fellow travellers and we would definitely chose to stay there again if in Dunoon. :-D

Reviewer:Pekka Rautio | Wed 12th Jul 2017


Comfy Cozy - Rating 5/5

The Park Hotel was great. Upon arrival, we where greeted with a smile. The rooms were nicely furnished with comfortable beds. The food and service at the restaurant were also extraordinary.

Reviewer:Susan Cogswell | Fri 7th Jul 2017


Park hotel dunoon - Rating 5/5

My sister, daughter and myself just stayed for a week and the service was fantastic, all of the staff and owners were great, they cannot fo enough for you, the food is excellentand the room was lovely, with s view of the loch, highly recommend this hotel, you cant go wrong

Reviewer:Linda De\\\'Ville | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Dan the man - Rating 5/5

Dan has an interesting beard and is always helpful. Dan, you\'re a star and a credit to the hotel. Thanks for a great random Wednesday night.

Reviewer:Andy thomas | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Park hotel overview - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely two night stay at this pet friendly hotel,rooms slightly dated but clean. Excellent service from staff, great food with a good choice, will definately return.

Reviewer:Julia Finlay | Tue 13th Jun 2017


reveiw - Rating 5/5

clean, tidy, friendly staffexcellent value

Reviewer:Gary Necker | Fri 9th Jun 2017


My birthday get away - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved hotel. It was clean, comfortable, relaxing and staff were vert polite and friendly.Our room was perfect and the bath was amazing.Breakfast was lovely and we will definitely be back. Thanks so much :)

Reviewer:Claire Saunderson | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


short break - Rating 5/5

Stayed in this hotel for two days,great hotel and friendly staff.The room was spacious we also ate here both nights and the food was fantastic would highly recommend.When back will definitely stay here again. Robert

Reviewer:Robert Mair | Thu 25th May 2017


Park Hotel Dunoon - Rating 5/5

We stayed 7 nights B & B and were made very welcome & friendly. The room was lovely & the breakfast had something for everyone!Would certainly recommend it, we will be back.Hope you have a busy season ahead. Liz & Alex Stewart Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Alexander Stewart | Sat 13th May 2017


We love it here. - Rating 5/5

Great value hotel where nothing is too much trouble.Rooms are smallish but comfortable and clean.Water really hot and stiil have baths for a soak!Service is excellent.We stayed about six weeks ago and since then they have put another vegetarian dish on the menu.Superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Jo Jones | Fri 12th May 2017


Great hotel where nothing is too much trouble. - Rating 5/5

Great value hotel where nothing is too much trouble.Rooms are smallish but comfortable and clean.Water really hot and stiil have baths for a soak!Service is excellent.We stayed about six weeks ago and since then they have put another vegetarian dish on the menu.Superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Jo Jones | Fri 12th May 2017


Very nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice clean rom, quiet, good service, nice staff, good food;all to our liking!

Reviewer:Jan Forsgren | Sat 6th May 2017


Park Hotel Dunoon - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly impressed with the room and staff friendliness. Food was not just good it was excellent!

Reviewer:Malcolm Martin | Mon 10th Apr 2017


ANOTHER GREAT STAY - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room and nothing is too much for the staff who are always willing to do anything to help.Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will be back again soon.

Reviewer:Ms. Alison Reynolds | Sat 8th Apr 2017


Easter time stay- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay . Very friendly staff . Very Comfortable and very clean . No problem with our dog .Breakfast was delicious , freshly cooked . Dinner was a bit of a disappointment . Tagliatelle was lovely but the stroganoff whilst nice had. Learnt been frozen and reheated . More chips than rice . Stroganoff comes with rice ! Anyway , had a lovely stay and the staff couldn\'t do enough to help . Would recommend !

Reviewer:Anne Cullen | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


value for money - Rating 5/5

excellent host good foodgood rooms

Reviewer:Seshikanth Middela | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


Will be staying again - Rating 5/5

Having stayed in a couple of places in Dunoon, the Park Hotel has been our top place to stay. Staff are very helpful and polite. It made it very easy for us as we had evening meals too meaning we didnt have to venture out. We will staying here every time we are working in Dunoon!

Reviewer:Rowan Stone Works | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Very pleasant! - Rating 4/5

I have absolutely no complaints about the park hotel, we were both really pleased with our stay. Friendly staff, spotless rooms (ours had a sea view), and a great breakfast. Reasonable bar prices too, ideal for a short stay. Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Paul Greig | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Ms - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, food and staff

Reviewer:Lyn Boyle | Fri 17th Mar 2017


Very nice stay - thanks - Rating 4/5

On a business trip to Dunoon I wanted somewhere warm, clean and with free parking close by. Luckily The Park offered all of these and more.Was met with a friendly receptionist who showed me to my spacious room. After a quick nap I went down for my evening meal, a seafood platter, which was excellent.There is a small bar where I sat and caught up with emails over a pint, served by a very friendly barman.Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Mark Welsh | Thu 19th Jan 2017


the best hotel in dunoon - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, excellent service,dinner and breakfast very good, the best hotel in Dunoon

Reviewer:Michael Willson | Mon 9th Jan 2017


Very Welcoming - Rating 4/5

I stayed at The Park Hotel with my Mother while visiting a relative.The owners and staff are very welcoming and helpful. The room was tastefully decorated and we had a sea view. The bathroom is a good size and a had a bath with overhead shower and lovely fluffy white towels. Tea/coffee making facilities are in the room and a small flat screen TV. There was plenty of choice for a tasty cooked breakfast and the quality was good. There were cereals and juices available and tea / coffee. The location is good in a quiet road and there are many places to visit in the Dunoon area. A good small hotel would stay again

Reviewer:Karen Kelly | Sun 8th Jan 2017


Park hotel - Rating 5/5

Second time staying and didnt dissapoint.stayed in the suite room this time very clean and spacious.food at hotel was excellent again in particular the steaks. Very dog friendly and staff are very helpfull.

Reviewer:Paula Robertson | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Very good - Rating 5/5

Had a very good time.

Reviewer:Nilusha Kariyawasam | Mon 2nd Jan 2017


Lovely Hotel with great service- Rating 4/5

We spent 3 very comfortable nights here recently . The owners and all staff were so friendly and helpful .The location is good and the food at the hotel is very good value for money .We would stay again .Lesley and RayStockport UK

Reviewer:Lesley Pearson | Tue 13th Dec 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We recently stayed at the Park Hotel for a long weekend. It\'s a cozy hotel with really friendly staff. The staff could not do enough for us. The breakfast was really tasty with plenty of choice. The room was a reasonable size. The decor of the room was a bit tired but it was clean and warm. It was well worth the money. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Michelle Denyer | Tue 6th Dec 2016


Stay at park hotel - Rating 5/5

From a warm welcome to a spacious clean warm room with a very comfortable bed and a substantial breakfast the following day, we thoroughly enjoyed the park hotel and the service we received from the cheery staff.

Reviewer:Bill Windle | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Lovely stay!!- Rating 4/5

Hotel is so warm & cosy & welcoming. Rooms are clean & tidy with lovely comfortable beds (room 5) Breakast & the food is awesome - Marianna & staff cant do enough for you. Lovely stay in a lovely hotel with lovely helpful people. We shall be returning in the Summer for sure! And we are so looking forward to it .. well done guys x

Reviewer:Sharon Holding | Mon 28th Nov 2016


GOOD VALUE - Rating 4/5

Very friendly & good value for money.

Reviewer:WILLIAM GUNNING | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Really enjoyed my 2nd visit! Well done! - Rating 4/5

Having stayed at this hotel in March of this year, I was looking forward to staying again - and was certainly not disappointed. The owners and staff are very welcoming and are only too pleased to provide their guests with the best of food and facilities! Long may their business continue to grow and develop!

Reviewer:Jeff Ford | Wed 9th Nov 2016


5 star- Rating 5/5

Room was spotless and very spacious,and was more like a5 star hotel the 2 staff couldn\'t have been more helpful and made to feel very welcome, excellent accommodation.

Reviewer:Andrew Bryan | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Very Happy - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely 2 nights here.Owners and staff all very friendly and nothing was too much.

Reviewer:Ms. Alison Reynolds | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent all round, Great Staff especially Dan, Comfortable and friendly.

Reviewer:Neil Pullen | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Park hotel - Rating 4/5

Room too hot, but otherwise very good - excellent breakfast and friendly staff

Reviewer:John Mlonek | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Great Accomodation - Rating 5/5

Staying here for work purposes, friendly staff and great accommodation highly recommend.Breakfast is out this world.

Reviewer:Paul Cortney Nicky Trainer | Thu 20th Oct 2016


Whilst in Dunoon... - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the Ben Moir Suite between 9th-14th Oct 2016. Throughout our stay the staff were Friendly, always on hand and nothing was too much for them. The Menu choices were good and value for money as was the Continental/Cooked Breakfast. The Bar and dining room were inviting and beautifully decorated. The Suite was everything we expected with sea views and plenty of room. I would have liked to have known about the In room Breakfast as we do like to relax whilst away and this would have done. The hot water appears to be on a timer so finding out those times would be helpful, to indulge in the Jacuzzi bath when one wanted. We were restricted to Mornings and evenings. But their is a hot shower all day. Our over all stay was relaxing, and welcoming. Once we had done the walks at Pucks Glen and Botanical Gardens and toured the Island you have the Sea front and Boats. I would say a week is long enough to fit everything in. Very enjoyable and the quality of Air is amazing. Their are quite a few stairs in the hotel especially to the Suites at the top, but the staff are always on hand to help if needed with luggage. We shall look back on our stay at The Park Hotel with fond memories.

Reviewer:Denise Couling | Sat 15th Oct 2016


We will be back again - Rating 5/5

The staff went that extra mile to make sure we were looked after, the evening meal was superb, we will definitely be doing a return visit, we recommend it as a single, couple or family hotel,

Reviewer:Norrie Ritchie | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Country & western weekend- Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for another wonderful weekend the food was beautiful as always nothing was a bother to the staff the rooms were very clean as was the whole hotel beautifulviews of the river and a short lovely walk into town management are excellent and so friendly cant wait to book next country & western weekend

Reviewer:Elizabeth Fulton | Mon 10th Oct 2016


park hotel - Rating 4/5

Being dog owners we found the park hotel very accommodating for us on arrival because we had two dogs they even changed our room to accommodate this by giving us a larger room. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Hotel was clean and comfortable with good facilities in rooms will cetainly stay here again in fact now looking at foward dates to book again.one member of staff who was outstanding had only been at the hotel one week and deserves a mention is mirella well done thanks again for a lively stay jim & norma maclean

Reviewer:James Maclean | Thu 6th Oct 2016


More than satisfied. - Rating 5/5

Gem of a hotel in which our room provided a stunning view over the Clyde. It was spotless and comfortable. We were suplied with the usual toiletries. We had dinner and breakfast and both surpassed our expectations. The staff were friendly, courteous and enhanced our experience. We shall certainly recommend this to our friends and we intend returning at some early opportunity.

Reviewer:Anne Reid | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Great Dunoon Hotel - Rating 5/5

This was a great find! In a quiet spot overlooking West Bay not fsr from the ferry terminal and town. The accommodation was very pleasant and bteakfast good. We also had Dinner with wine wiich was excellent and good value. Best of all the hospitality and kindness of Claud, Mariana and Dan.

Reviewer:Colette Mcbride | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Brilliantplace for hiking and scenery- Rating 4/5

Nice cosy place to stay great barman wo can tell you where all the best sites are

Reviewer:Patrick Cooney | Thu 29th Sep 2016


Muy recomendable - Rating 5/5

Hotel muy acogedor y tranquilo. Muy bien situado para visitar la zona y el personal muy amable. El desayuno fantástico.

Reviewer:Ignacio Sobrino Yraola | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Park Hotel-\'The best\' - Rating 5/5

\'Very good, clean and friendly Hotel\'The owners were very attentive and friendly. Food was excellent, couldn\'t fault it. Very good chef. The room had comfortable beds and bathroom facilities. All in all ,that, combined with the daily trips out we had a very good holiday. if we were up that way again would definitely contact \'The Park\'

Reviewer:Enid Whitehead | Sun 25th Sep 2016


The Park HotelaLittle Gem in Dunoon- Rating 5/5

The staff were very polite andaccomodating the room was clean and decor and furnishings in good taste the breakfast was excellent with choices which we have not had in more expensive hotels( scrabbled eggs with smoked salmon,smoked haddock with poached eggs and full scottish breakfast ) dinner again foodgood restaurant quality and priced very reasonable2 steaks for £30 with all the trimmings and presentation top class very near town center nice walk along sea front about 20 mins for us at slow pacenice friendly comfortable well stockedbar.Dinning area and bar area had some traditional scottish features but very tastefulHighly recommend this hotel and have posted on hotel.com and tripadvisorto show how impressed we were

Reviewer:Margaret Cochrane | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Stay at the Park Hotel in Dunoon - Rating 4/5

Most enjoyable stay, hostess very helpful, meals in hotel very good value also the breakfast was very good.

Reviewer:Roger Wass | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Booked for a one night stay. Excellent value. Owners very friendly and welcoming and extremely hard working. Dinner great, hearty portions. Good choice at breakfast time and nicely presented. Room was clean and very comfortable if a little on the small side but had a great view from the front over the water. Bathroom was in need of being updated as a little old fashioned. However on the whole we were pleased with our stay and would return.

Reviewer:Joyce Fyfe | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived Dan gave us a great welcome and every care and attention. The breakfast was superb, by far the best we had throughout our week\'s tour.

Reviewer:Mr. John Byrne | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Friendly and welcoming - Rating 4/5

Lovely staff, convenient location for Dunoon and beyond, adaptable menu and just what we needed for a short visit.

Reviewer:Jane Hurford | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Park hotel - Rating 4/5

Couldn\'t have ask for a more welcoming and relaxing stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was a bother to them. I would definitely go back and recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Graham Binnie | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Thank you - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed the stay in your house and your very nice support.

Reviewer:Anita Ziegler | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very well looked after. Very attentive staff. Did not eat at hotel but breakfast was certainly good and plentiful. We got a very reasonable deal and were surprised to be offered a full cooked breakfast. Overall our stay was very comfortable, excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Morag Rakhra | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Stay at Park Hotel Dunoon - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay and very hospital staff

Reviewer:Douglas Ross | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Salmon - Rating 4/5

All good, comfortable rooms and pleasant and friendly staff.The shower was great but the pipes are all very noisy.Breakfast was varied and tasty.

Reviewer:JULIE SALMON | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Park Hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly hotel with helpful staff

Reviewer:Mrs. Marjorie Sloan | Sun 28th Aug 2016


A new venture - Rating 4/5

Beautiful location with parking. Attentive and friendly staff . Owners are enthusiastic.........one of them being the chef. Meals were excellent. Accommodation was spotless....lovely soft fresh white towels! The only way is up for this hotel......I wish them every success in there new venture

Reviewer:Elizabeth Sutherland | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Lovely Holiday - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Park Hotel 2 days in August and had a great holiday. This is a very nice and welcoming hotel,as we would normally use premier inns this was a very pleasant change,a much more personal touch and staff so attentive and friendly,we used their restaurant for our 2 night stay and the food was absolutely excellent!Our waiter Dan who dealt with us on both nights was lovely, so friendly and attentive. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone and look forward to going back ourselves soon. By the way the breakfasts were excellent too and they have a good stocked bar.

Reviewer:Susan Kaluzny | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Park Hotel, Dunoon - Rating 4/5

Made to feel very welcome at the Park Hotel. Service very attentive and our Family Room was spacious, great value and very comfortable. Lovely breakfast in the morning too. Would definately return. Some parts of the hotel still need updating, but if it could all be taken to the srandard of our room, I would recommend it for anyone.

Reviewer:Anna McLaughlin | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Pleasurable - Rating 4/5

The Park is always good value and the food extremely good;this being our fourth stay here we can vouch for continuity. Being well situated for the centre it suites our needs. Owners are very friendly and obliging.

Reviewer:Bernadette Minshall | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Great weekend !! - Rating 5/5

The Park Hotel provides an excellent touring base for the Argyle and Bute Area. Located in the quiet Clydeside town of Dunoon it provided the ideal venue for an activity weekend touring the Cowal Peninsula and surrounds. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was tailored to taste and overall excellent value.

Reviewer:Ken Swanson | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

The hotel is well placed, being less than a 10 minute stroll into the centre of Dunoon. It\'s a little tired in places, away from the public areas, but it has a pleasant small bar (limited choice of wine and no sparkly)and reasonably priced evening meals. A satisfying breakfast is included. The staff are friendly and chatty.

Reviewer:Janice Clement | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Well done Park Hotel. - Rating 4/5

This hotel was really good value. The room was clean and the view was awesome with double aspect windows.We booked our dinner for Saturday evening and again it didn\'t disappoint. The staff were really friendly and nothing was a bother to them. If we ever return to Dunoon this hotel will be our first choice.

Reviewer:Gordon Dunn | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend this hotel as staff very friendly and food fabulous.

Reviewer:Hennessy | Sat 6th Aug 2016


excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel.Food cooked to perfection.Room bright and very spacious.So very friendly. Perfect distance from main st (15min walk) along the promenade. Highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Claire Caird | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Friendly and flexible - Rating 4/5

We were staying for a wedding, and missed normal check in hours. The hotel was incredibly flexible and accommodated a very late check in for us. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend

Reviewer:Rosie Knight | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, great location. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.Breakfast in miring was very good with great choice definitely would stay here again.

Reviewer:Jean Harkness | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Short break - Rating 4/5

My husband and I had 5 nights stay at the Park Hotel.The staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant.Nothing was a problem.Food delicious.Will stay there again if we are in Dunoon.LW

Reviewer:Lilian Walker | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a lovelt peaceful stay at the park hotel. Staff were lovely and the food was lovely too. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Lucinda Jones | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, lovely food, wonderful views, great position for town. Most all the lovely staff made us most welcome and couldn\'t do enough for us. Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Carole Hartley | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Good location with very friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Directly located at the promenade, where you can have a good walk in the morning or evening. The choice of restaurants in Dunoon could be better.

Reviewer:Andreas Schmidt | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a wonderful one night stay at the park hotel. From the moment we walked in the door. We received a friendly greeting. As we had arrived slightly earlier room was not quite ready. We were offered a cup of tea or coffee and short bread ,in the lounge bar while we waited. Our room was comfortable and clean with a parshall sea view. We decided to book dinner at the hotel. We were not disappointed the food was first class and the service friendly. My husbands steak was slightly under done. Telling staff they promptly took it back to the kitchen returning it moments later with fresh chips. I had a stake as well which was one of the nicest steaks I had had. Unfortunately we did not have room for dessert.Beakfast was very good the buffet table had a nice choice of cereal yoghurt fruit and juice The cooked menu again had a nice choice of dishes to chose from. The service again friendly and nothing to much bother. Checking out was very efficient . As my husband steak was not as he wanted it the first time , there was no charge for it . Would definitely return .

Reviewer:Hassan Sahudh | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Stay - Rating 5/5

Great hotel rooms were clean staff very friendly and helpful.breakfast was good and dinners were perfect.bonus dig friendly. Will go back.

Reviewer:Paula Robertson | Fri 29th Jul 2016


A real surprise- Rating 5/5

When we arrived at this hotel we thought it was just like every other west coast hotel what a surprise the family run hotel was excellent our rooms was spacious and very clean the bed comfortable ,then we had dinner excellent steak and great value for the 4 off us the family were excellent helpful and friendlywill return

Reviewer:Janice Robertson | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Our hotel room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff were very courteous and couldn\'t be more helpful. Would certainly stay in this hotel again.

Reviewer:Ian Murray | Mon 25th Jul 2016


All was good - Rating 4/5

Everything was fine, nice room, staff, service and as always delicious and varied breakfast.The only negative is that the room was on the 1st floor and it was noisy to sleep

Reviewer:Angela Smit | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


Park Hotel Dunoon - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the Park Hotel 11-15 July 2016.The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly.The room was clean and comfortable, the ensuite shower was not very powerful but this was just a small inconvenience.The food was excellent and the menu varied.A ten minute walk along the promenade takes you into the town centre - I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Sandra Sherry | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Fantastic value and lovely staff - Rating 5/5

WE had a suite and what great value it was at £85.00. Dinner and breakfast was very good,the Romanian couple running the Hotel could not do more for you well done.

Reviewer:Charles Lipscombe-Ridley | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Was really nice time spend with my family at The Park Hotel. All stuff knows what they do. We wish to comeback there. Thank you xx

Reviewer:Laurynas Kairys | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Short distance from ferry terminal in quiet location. Some parts of the hotel still to be updated but we stayed in room/suite at top of the house which was gorgeous. Spacious light and very nicely furnished. Watched Andy Murray win Wimbledon in style! Very comfortable bed. Staff friendly and extra helpful. Thank you.

Reviewer:Susan Wilson | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

An extremely friendly host and hostess made us feel most welcome at this small and unpretentious hotel. We had a nice view over the Clyde Estuary and the breakfast,especially the freshly ground coffee,was excellent. Puts many a hotel who have delusions of grandeur to shame.

Reviewer:Michael Millins | Fri 8th Jul 2016


Weekend at the Park Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Nice room but shower head support was broken, that was the only thing that was any trouble. Excellent food and company. Will stay again

Reviewer:Marcus Day | Mon 4th Jul 2016


perfect stopover - Rating 4/5

I chose this hotel for a one night business trip based on trip advisor reviews.I found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable, and the young couple who own it to be exceptionally friendly and helpful.I had cause to ask if they would mind doing some printing for me, fully expecting to pay for it, but the service was free of charge - above and beyond (it was more than 50 pages)!As a single female traveller I felt at ease.I ate in the dining room and the meal was adequate, I honestly couldn\'t rate it higher.I didn\'t have a cooked breakfast, but what I saw on others\' plates looked lovely.Top marks for having marmite!!

Reviewer:Nikki Bruce | Sun 3rd Jul 2016


Pleasant interlude - Rating 4/5

Lovely quiet hotel, warm atmosphere with good facilities. Owners were happy to fulfill all requests

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Lowndes | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome and comfortable. Cannotfault the place would highly recommend - Very good value

Reviewer:Debra Kynaston | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Comfortable and very homely. - Rating 4/5

Disliked nothing about this Hotel. Stayed here one night for a wee trip down Memory Lane.Room was very comfortable and clean with beautiful views of the water. Breakfast great. Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Always smiling. Parking not a problem. If you don\'t want to park on road plenty of space behind Hotel and its FREE. Considering Mariana and Dan have only been there a short while I think they deserve a round of applause as they work so hard. Would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone planning a stay in Dunoon.

Reviewer:Kathleen Smyth | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t fault anything staff we\'re very friendly and would do anything for you, room was lovely and pet friendly. The food was amazing would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Mcphee | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Dunoon A Beautiful Place - Rating 4/5

The location of this hotel is stunning. We had a room overlooking the bay and the view was stunning both in the day and night. The room was very clean and had been updated so that it was quite modern. The breakfast was excellent with a great variety on offer. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was a very good stay.

Reviewer:Robyn Woods | Sat 18th Jun 2016


business Trip (Great accommodation)- Rating 4/5

Nice hotel especially for the price. Great location with great views.l Bathroom needs real sealing but that is minor. Service was excellent

Reviewer:Denzil Edmeade | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Very Friendly - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room.Good selection at breakfast. Good value for money.Would recommend The Park Hotel to family and friends

Reviewer:Catherine Rowland | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Value you for money - Rating 4/5

The room was lovely, tastefully appointed and very clean.The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.The breakfast was excellent, good range of cereal, well cooked and present hot breakfast, with a lot of variety.Location very good with an easy stroll on the Loch front to the centre.

Reviewer:Chris Sanderson | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly,helpful and efficient staff. Beautiful comfortable and clean room. Ideal size as travelling with our collie. Good selection at breakfast. Thus hotel will be our first choice if returning for an overnight stay in the area.

Reviewer:Ms. Heather McFarlane | Sat 11th Jun 2016


Great wee place - Rating 5/5

Superb service. Friendly. Very busy which is a good sign.

Reviewer:Christopher McCormick | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Short break - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely time. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly.food was excellent.

Reviewer:PHYLLIS DUNCAN | Mon 6th Jun 2016


The Stewart review - Rating 5/5

My husband and i stayed here on Saturday night for one night, it was a last minute booking which i did directly on the phone, speaking to Marianna, she was very pleasent.We booked tge suite and was more than delighted when we checked in, the room was massive and had everthing needed for our stay.We booked in for dinner on that evening and had a fantastic meal from a great available menu. Breakfast was excellent abd had a great selection.Throughout our stay the staff were warm and friendly also very helpful.I look forward to our next stay.

Reviewer:Helen Stewart | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Highly recommended- Rating 4/5

Had a one night stay at this hotel, which was a very enjoyable one. The staff go above and beyond to welcome you and help. Had an excellent evening meal and breakfast. Will be returning and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Dunoon.

Reviewer:Claire Little | Sun 5th Jun 2016


One night stay at park hotel dunoon - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel. Brilliant service and very pleasant helpful staff.

Reviewer:Janet Murray | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Our stay was enjoyable. Room was clean a bit small but for our needs fine. Very pleasant staff nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was all fresh and hot plenty to choose from. Nice comfortable hotel.We would use this hotel again.

Reviewer:Anne Daily | Tue 31st May 2016


Lovely friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

Of course it aint the Ritz but it\'s comfortable, spotlessly clean and such good value for money. Breakfast excellent, evening menu excellent, bar and its contents excellent, nice cozy atmosphere and the service offered by all 4 staff we dealt with was nothing short of superb. Here is a business that deserves to do well. Thank you.

Reviewer:GLYN CHADWICK | Sun 15th May 2016


family weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a short visit last year returned this year with several family members, lovely wee place, clean comfy rooms,first class staff,good variedbreakfast choice served in \'cheery \' lounge made all the more welcoming by the warmingopen fire, would totallyrecommendthis wee gem of a place and look forwardto our next visithere .

Reviewer:James Caldwell | Tue 10th May 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, very clean, en suite was spotless. very welcoming,polite friendly staff. Cooked breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Lindsay Doogan | Mon 9th May 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Excellent food, good location, friendly helpful staff.

Reviewer:Paul Hodgson | Fri 6th May 2016


An enjoyable stay with 4* customer service- Rating 5/5

Hotel was lovely and clean, the staff where brilliant and always more than willing to help you with anything you needed. We where there as part of a wedding party and the hotel very kindly arranged to have all our party\'s rooms ready for them on arrival so they could freshen up and change for the wedding. Breakfast was tasty and you didn\'t wait long for it to come. You could tell everything was cooked from fresh. The only tiny thing that I would say is that if u end up in a king size bed u may want to request an additional quilt as its only a double quilt they have over the bed. We had a very enjoyable stay and would definetly come back again.

Reviewer:Michelle Forbes | Mon 2nd May 2016


Delighted - Rating 5/5

Helpful staff, lovely room. Good breakfast. Nice view would come here again and recommend to others

Reviewer:T Sturrock | Sun 1st May 2016


Excellent- Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble.It was our 45th wedding anniversary and we were upgraded to the penthouse suite! at no extra charge.

Reviewer:Robert Mitchell | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Have been twice now and will come back again. Great service and great food. Fantastic value for money.

Reviewer:Jack Redpath | Fri 22nd Apr 2016


Friendly- professionally run- excellent - Rating 5/5

Can\'t fault this hotelFriendly staff great food immaculate suite /room for parking. Our room overlooked the sea and was vast with luxury fittings. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in in any hotel roomThis will be my first choice of hotel when I stay in the area Great value for money

Reviewer:Chris Hoe | Wed 20th Apr 2016


Great- Rating 5/5

Excellent - great staff

Reviewer:Hilda Stewart | Tue 19th Apr 2016


Very good - Rating 4/5

This is a small comfortable hotel, I found the accommodation very clean and was made welcome. breakfast was of a very high standard. I would use this hotel again

Reviewer:Rosemary Dawson | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Just right! - Rating 5/5

No sea view to our room but very pleasant just the same and the owners looked after us very well. Breakfasts were excellent and the Loch Fyne smoked salmon was a real treat. Dinners too were excellent and we liked the cosy little bar for after dinner drinks!

Reviewer:Barbara Martin | Thu 7th Apr 2016


Mini Break - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, friendly and helpfulstaff. Rooms not the biggest, but had what we needed, andeverything clean and cosy, which is most inportant. Plenty of hot water, and no wait for it to run hot. Breakfast was good and piping hot. The sausuages were delicious, and my soft poached egg was just that - lovelyrunny yolk and there were two of them! The wifi was free and got a reasonable signal. We had a great view of the sea from our 2 rooms(17 & 18). Parking was fine - residential area, and the road the hotel was based in was quite quiet and adequate to park in the street, but a big car park around the corner from the hotel. Ferry Terminal to Gourock,anice 5 minute walk along the prominade from the hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Would come back again, andwe areplanning it later in the year.Giving 4 out of 5 because of the size of the room and bathroom - everything else was spot on.

Reviewer:Mr. Alasdair Hay | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Very friendly- Rating 4/5

Thanks for the very good welcome I received. The room was very large and clean. The staff were very friendly. I was at the room at the front of the hotel. My only comment is that I could hear people next door through the wall. Apart from that I would stay again

Reviewer:Andrew Rankin | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


A great place for a break.- Rating 5/5

On arrival we were informed that there was a function being held in the hotel that evening and the hotel was fully booked. The room that had been allocated to us was small but very clean and comfortable. Although this room was above the function suite we did manage to have a good nights sleep. The next day the owners insisted that we move rooms to a larger room on the top floor.Breakfasts were traditional Scottish fare and there was plenty of choice.Although there was no vegetarian options on the evening menu, the chef offered choices which were specially prepared.The staff and the owners were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible.All in all we had a great break and were treated like royalty. We would recommend The Park to everyone.

Reviewer:Maureen Thampson | Sun 27th Mar 2016


Birthday celebration - Rating 4/5

Dear Team at The Park Hotel.Thank you for your genuine hospitality which started as soon as we came through the door.Clean, very comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. We will see you again.

Reviewer:Karen McLaughlin | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 4/5

Staff attentive and nothing an issue.

Reviewer:Mark Clement | Fri 18th Mar 2016


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

Owners of this hotel are very friendly. Rooms have been recently upgraded and freshly decorated. Dan the barman is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and cooked to order aswel as a range of fresh juice etc. Supplied me with Gluten free toast, which is unusual for a small hotel. I had Smoked haddock and poached egg, there was no surcharge for this which I was very surprised at. I have stayed and bigger more expensive hotels and had to pay a supplement for this. If I return to Dunoon I would stay hear again. A few minutes walk to town. Excellent views from my room. Room was spotless, plenty T and coffee in room.

Reviewer:Allan Mcpherson | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Lovely friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a lovely weekend. We have stayed here in the past but this is our first time with the new owners and all I can say is keep up the good work. We had a slight problem with the shower in our room, we went out for the day and on our return where taken to a new room which I\'m sure was the bridal suite. It was absolutely amazing. The room is in the eaves with vulex windows, impressive decor and views to die for. Breakfast was lovely with a wide choice of cereal, fruit and cooked. We will definitely be staying again.Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Reviewer:Deborah MacLachlan | Mon 14th Mar 2016


romantic trip - Rating 5/5

Been to hotel before it was why we booked again we stayed in the suite it was an amazing room with sea views nice and clean and warm staff all friendly will go back

Reviewer:Alan Mcdermott | Mon 29th Feb 2016


A very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

My husband and I found the hotel very clean and cosy and the hosts most wellcoming. The location is central and enjoys the benefit of being just yards away from the river Clyde. We will be back and we highly recommend it. Tina and Joseph Godfrey

Reviewer:Tina Godfrey | Thu 28th Jan 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome, and comfortable, spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, and piping hot, which makes an enjoyable experience. Very good value, will recommend.

Reviewer:Johnalda MacLeod | Fri 22nd Jan 2016


Home from home. - Rating 5/5

The friendliest and most attentive staff ensure your trip goes without a hitch. We will return asap.

Reviewer:Arthur Findlay | Sun 17th Jan 2016


Puck Glen Walk - Rating 5/5

Great service, room had great views and was big. Morning breakfast was perfect.No hesitation in returning.

Reviewer:Martyn Mc Sporran | Sun 17th Jan 2016


The Park Hotel - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay the room was spotless bed was comfy lovely views and best nights sleep in ages!! loved the piece and quite.. Breakfast was great. Staff are so friendly and helpful top marks. Great value for money we will be back in the summer..

Reviewer:Laura Malcolm | Tue 12th Jan 2016


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

The service, the building, the staff were all absolutely exceptional. I would definitely recommend The Park Hotel to anyone!

Reviewer:Scott Tepper | Sat 9th Jan 2016


Fabulous Stay - Rating 5/5

We booked a suite at this hotel and the room was fantastic so much space. The staff we incredibly helpful and there was no charge for the dog. Breakfast was excellent in a lovely cosy dining room. One of the best places I have stayed in a long time an absolute gem.

Reviewer:Sara MacDonald | Tue 5th Jan 2016


Xmas at the Park - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome, bottle of bubbly was a nice touch! Many thanks to Adonis and all at the Park. The Suite was well worth the upgrade, it was spacious and very comfortable. Diner was delightful as was breakfast, although, being coffee fans, a cafetiere in the morning would have made it perfect.

Reviewer:David Garner | Tue 5th Jan 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Just a lovely place to stay ...made to feel at home from walking in the door ..... and my dog ..... such lovely peoe and a great service....will be back ...

Reviewer:Kate Cudworth | Mon 4th Jan 2016