Reviews - Park Hotel Dunoon

Summary
4.7

Home from home - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Beds are very comfortable and rooms very clean. Food is first class.I’ve stayed here before and this visit was up to the same high standard. I’ll definitely be returning again.

Reviewer: C D | Fri 17th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Our second visit to the Park Hotel- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Park Hotel. A warm welcome from friendly staff. Rooms may feel dated but are spotless. Ordering breakfast in advance, to avoid waste, is a great idea. Delicious food.We'll be back!

Reviewer: Mags T | Fri 17th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Very enjoyable - Rating 5/5

If we are in the Dunoon we always stay at the Park, dog friendly, comfortable and evening meals and breakfast are always cooked to perfection. The staff can’t do enough for you and are so friendly and always make you so welcome.

Reviewer: Peter J | Thu 16th May 2024 | 2 days ago


Most enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel, warm welcome and easy check in on arrival with Adrian. Room spacious and comfortable which fully met our needs. Food & bar menu has plenty of choices to suit most tastes and our dinner and breakfast meals were excellent. The hotel staff (am & pm) throughout our stay were extremely pleasant and always went the extra mile to please. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would be more than happy to return for a stay in the future.

Reviewer: Derek R | Thu 16th May 2024 | 2 days ago


great - Rating 5/5

most pleasant stay .

Reviewer: Iain B | Tue 14th May 2024 | 4 days ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We were in Dunoon for one night for a gig. We stayed at the Park Hotel and we're so glad we made that choice. Excellent service from pleasant, cheery and helpful staff. We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the breakfasts were absolutely spot on. We'd definitely stay at the Park again.Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Phil D | Mon 13th May 2024 | 5 days ago


Very friendly staff in dated hotel - Rating 4/5

Great breakfast - piping hot and hugely competent and friendly staff but hotel public rooms could do with a facelift. It wouldn't take much to improve the bar and dining room. Some warmer coloured paint and a wood floor would work with the fire place. Our room (26) was spacious with sea view - lovely.

Reviewer: Lesley R | Mon 13th May 2024 | 5 days ago


very pleased with hotel and staff - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our 3 day stay. Tidy and clean ,very friendly staff.Would stay here again if in the area.

Reviewer: Stephen R | Fri 10th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Very nice breakfast, quiet room with excellent shower.Pillows a bit lumpy but staff very nice and friendly

Reviewer: Mary S | Tue 7th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Greeted by happy smiling attentive staff. Dog friendly, clean and airy room with pleasant view of the loch. Supper was tasty and plentiful. Great place to rest up and relax before heading off on our travelsThank you

Reviewer: Dave A | Fri 3rd May 2024 | 2 weeks ago