Reviews - Park Hotel Dunoon

Summary
4.7

Pleasent enough stay - Rating 3/5

The Hotel was pleasent enough, clean, staff were great and very helpful, food was great, breakfast was great and very well organised. Location was fine, very close to the water, quiet location. The room was big, clean, good shower, large comfortable bed, the decor could do with being upgraded. Overall a very comfortable and quiet stay. My only criticism is the hotel is advertised as pet friendly which it is but you are not allowed pets in the bar or restaurant and they don't have any areas available for pets, they advise you to leave pets in the room and take turns going for breakfast or dinner which didn't go down well with myself and some other guests, apart from that everything else was fine.

Reviewer: Mark H | Fri 12th Jul 2024 | 17 hours ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great greeting on arrival. Adrian was very welcoming and helpful. Great room (26).. spacious and light. Water pressure in the shower is a little light but useable. Good food in the evening, again great service from Adrian. Well stocked bar.. good selection of whisky.And breakfast was excellent. 😊🙏🙏

Reviewer: Thomas P | Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

Very good very friendly staff would stay again

Reviewer: Karen B | Mon 8th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Great hotel and great service - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to the Park Hotel, as before our room was very spacious and comfortable, parking was easy and plentiful outside the hotel, and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout. The breakfasts here are beautifully prepared, generous and of the highest quality, we also enjoyed an evening meal which was superb. We shall most definitely return!

Reviewer: Christopher W | Wed 3rd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Clean, Comfortable & Friendly - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at The Park on numerous occasions and have always been very happy with our stays. The hotel is clean and the beds comfortable. We only had breakfast on this occasion, which is cooked to order and very tasty - Sets you up for the day! The owner and staff are very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer: Fiona | Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Super value for money - Rating 5/5

Just had a lovely weekend at The Park hotel.Very comfortable beds, delicious cooked breakfast and welcoming hosts.We will be back.Sheila and David

Reviewer: Sheila C | Sun 30th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent friendly service - Rating 5/5

Very helpful staff , great breakfast !!

Reviewer: Sandy | Sun 30th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Great value- Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts we were made very welcomeGreat breakfast and dinnerGreat value accommodationClean and comfortable

Reviewer: James M | Fri 28th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


I keep going back - Rating 5/5

Been a Park customer for several years, comfortable rooms, friendly/helpful staff and management.I'll be back again before too long.

Reviewer: Hugh M | Wed 26th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago